Coffee Cup Series — Cup Two

044

However, she does have a sense of humor; tell her a joke to lighten the interruption!

A sense of humor, of course, became a family thing because of my Dad’s marvelous way of putting a light-hearted take on serious situations.

Our family get-togethers were ripe with humor and hearty laughter, and two of my five brothers were especially adept at telling stories and jokes.

My own two children and my daughter-in-law carried the humor torch forward, as well.

This second cup in my Coffee Cup Series was a birthday gift from my son and his wife, who actually picked it out especially for me. They understand that writing is my way of life!

+++++
Credit:
Photo from the personal and copyrighted collection of Barbara Anne Helberg

Leave a Reply

